Skip to content
Wolmma

Gen-Image vs Max Studio

Official pricing (checked 2026-10-25, 2026-10-26) computed at the same usage levels. 1 USD = 1,323.9 KRW.

One side has a plan that cannot be converted to usage, so no winner is called per band. Compare the monthly prices in the table below.
At 500 Images per month (Typical · 500)
Gen-Image
No plan
Max Studio
No plan
One side has a plan that cannot be converted to usage, so no winner is called per band. Compare the monthly prices in the table below.

Monthly cost by usage

Which side is cheaper at light, typical and heavy use. Each cell is the cheapest plan that covers that amount.

Images per monthGen-ImageMax StudioCheaper
Light · 100 (100)No planNo plan-
Typical · 500 (500)No planNo plan-
Heavy · 2,000 (2,000)No planNo plan-

For your exact usage, use the AI image calculator.

At a glance

  • Entry prices: Gen-Image Premium Tier 1 at $3/mo (about ₩4,000), Max Studio Basic at $23.99/mo (about ₩31,800).
  • At light · 100 usage (100 images) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
  • At typical · 500 usage (500 images) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
  • At heavy · 2,000 usage (2,000 images) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
  • Gen-Image has a free plan (Free); Max Studio does not.

Gen-Image pricing

An AI image and video generation tool built by a small independent team at Publikey Sàrl in Switzerland, offering 10 free credits a day with no card required. Tool page

  • Free

    $0

    10 credits a day

    10 credits a day, no card required, no rollover, extra credits $1 per 100

  • Premium Tier 1Cheapest paid

    $3/mo

    In KRW
    ₩4,000
    Included / month
    -

    50 credits a day (monthly total not stated), rolls over up to 3 days' worth, extra credits $0.67 per 100

  • Premium Tier 2

    $7/mo

    In KRW
    ₩9,300
    Included / month
    -

    150 credits a day (monthly total not stated), rolls over up to 3 days' worth, extra credits $0.67 per 100

  • Premium Tier 3

    $15/mo

    In KRW
    ₩19,900
    Included / month
    -

    400 credits a day (monthly total not stated), rolls over up to 3 days' worth, most popular

  • Premium Tier 4

    $25/mo

    In KRW
    ₩33,100
    Included / month
    -

    1,000 credits a day (monthly total not stated), rolls over up to 3 days' worth, extra credits $0.67 per 100

1 USD = 1,323.9 KRW (2026-10-27). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-10-25. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.

Max Studio pricing

Image, video, and audio generation tool by MaxStudio supporting multiple models (Nano Banana Pro, Veo 3, Kling, Sora-2) with unified credits. Tool page

  • BasicCheapest paid

    $23.99/mo

    In KRW
    ₩31,800
    Annual billing
    $9.99
    Included / month
    400 credits

    400 credits/month (4,800/year with annual billing), up to 100 videos, up to 1,600 images, no watermark

  • Standard

    $39.99/mo

    In KRW
    ₩52,900
    Annual billing
    $15.99
    Included / month
    2,000 credits

    2,000 credits/month (24,000/year with annual billing), up to 500 videos, up to 8,000 images, no watermark

  • Creator

    $99.99/mo

    In KRW
    ₩132,400
    Annual billing
    $39.99
    Included / month
    6,000 credits

    6,000 credits/month (72,000/year with annual billing), up to 1,500 videos, up to 24,000 images, no watermark

  • Ultra

    $199.99/mo

    In KRW
    ₩264,800
    Annual billing
    $79.99
    Included / month
    12,500 credits

    12,500 credits/month (150,000/year with annual billing), up to 3,125 videos, up to 50,000 images, no watermark

1 USD = 1,323.9 KRW (2026-10-27). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-10-26. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.

? Marked amounts could not be confirmed automatically on the official page. Check there before you pay.

FAQ

Gen-Image or Max Studio: which is cheaper?
At light · 100 usage (100 images) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted. At typical · 500 usage (500 images) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted. At heavy · 2,000 usage (2,000 images) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
Do Gen-Image and Max Studio have free plans?
Gen-Image has a free plan (Free); Max Studio does not.
What are the entry prices of Gen-Image and Max Studio?
Entry prices: Gen-Image Premium Tier 1 at $3/mo (about ₩4,000), Max Studio Basic at $23.99/mo (about ₩31,800).
How this is calculated

How this is calculated

  1. 1KRW is converted at 1 USD = 1,323.9 KRW as at 2026-10-27. The rate is refreshed daily.
  2. 2Monthly cost is the monthly-billing price of the cheapest plan that covers the usage entered. Overage is added only where the official page states an overage rate; a plan whose allowance is exceeded with no stated overage is left out of the ranking.
  3. 3Credit-based tools are converted using the credits-per-unit figure printed on the official page. Tools whose credit cost varies by model, with no official conversion published, are excluded from the ranking and listed separately.
  4. 4The per-unit price is the plan's monthly price divided by its monthly allowance. Unlimited plans show none, as there is nothing to divide by.
  5. 5A 원고지 sheet is 200 characters; an A4 page is taken as 1,800 characters at 10pt with 160% line spacing.
  6. 6Prices are as published by the vendor. VAT, card issuers' foreign-transaction fees and the rate applied on a KRW settlement are excluded. Regional pricing and temporary promotions may not be reflected.
  7. 7Paying in dollars by card means your issuer adds its own exchange rate and a foreign-transaction fee, typically 1-2% of the amount. That figure depends on the issuer and the moment of payment, so Wolmma cannot know it and does not include it.

Disclaimer

Wolmma is an information site that collects prices from each tool's official pricing page. We may hold an affiliate relationship with a vendor, but we are neither the seller nor its agent.

We verify as carefully as we can, but a displayed price, allowance or conversion may differ from what you are actually charged, because of plan changes, regional policy, promotions or tax. Confirm the final amount on the official page before you pay.

These figures are reference information, not a recommendation or advice to buy. Wolmma accepts no liability for loss arising from a purchase or contract entered into on the basis of this information.

What your card is actually billed will differ from the figure shown, according to your issuer's exchange rate, its foreign-transaction fee and local tax. None of that is within our sight or control, and we accept no liability for it. Payment, refunds and plan changes are a contract between you and the vendor, to which the Company is not a party.

If a price is wrong, write to connect@aiyogeum.com. We check it, correct it, and record the correction in the change log.