AI image
Free AI image tools
10 of 12 tools run a free plan. Here is how far each one goes, and what it costs past that.
| Tool | Free allowance | Watermark | Commercial use | Paid from | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canva Pro (Canva AI)Free | 20 creditsUp to 20 uses/month of Standard or Premium AI tools; Ultra AI not available. 1.6 million templates, 5GB storage | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | $7.14Pro₩9,900 | Sign up |
| KreaFree | 100 credits100 compute units/day, no card required, access to all image, video, and 3D models, 1 concurrent image and 0 concurrent videos, LoRA training on 50 images, upscaling capped at 2K | Not stated on the pricing page | Allowed (all plans) | $9Basic₩12,500 | Sign up |
| Adobe FireflyFree | No allowance statedDaily free generations included (no specific number on the official page). Unlimited image generation applies to paid plans only. | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | $9.52Firefly Standard₩13,200 | Sign up |
| Leonardo.AiFREE | 150 credits150 Fast tokens/day (reset daily), token bank of 150. Public generations, 1 personal collection, basic quality settings | Not stated on the pricing page | Allowed; paid users own full rights | $12Essential₩16,600 | Sign up |
| RecraftFree | 3 images3 generations per style per day, 3 image uploads/day, up to 2 images per generation. All images are public and not for commercial use; only Recraft's own models are available. | Not stated on the pricing page | Paid plans only (not Free) | $12Basic₩16,600 | Sign up |
| NightCafeFree | 5 creditsUnlimited basic Stable Diffusion generation + 5 credits/day when logged in, 3 extra credits for joining the daily challenge, 10 credits for logging in 5 days in a row | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | $12.50AI Hobbyist₩17,300 | Sign up |
| OpenArtFree | 40 creditsOne-time trial of 40 credits on signup (7 days, per external sources flowith and scribehow as of 2026; no free plan is listed on the official pricing page) plus a small daily allowance of free generations on basic models | Watermark-free | Plus and above | $14Starter₩19,400 | Sign up |
| PlaygroundFree | 3 creditsPGv3: up to 10 images per 3 hours (slower at peak times; the comparison table lists 5) + 3 credits/month for premium models (Muse Image, Nano Banana, GPT Image 2/2.5, Seedream), 2 downloads/day, commercial use allowed | Not stated on the pricing page | Yes, all plans (royalty free) | $15Pro₩20,800 | Sign up |
| Freepik AI (Magnific)Free | 20 imagesUp to 20 image generations per day with the in-house model (per external source eesel.ai, 2026; the free plan is not listed on the official pricing page). Attribution required, personal use only | Not stated on the pricing page | Yes | $20Premium₩27,700 | Sign up |
| IdeogramFree plan | No allowance stated$0. Eligible accounts (Google, Apple, or Microsoft sign-in) receive slow credits weekly; the amount is not disclosed. No priority credits, 1 concurrent generation, all images are public. | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | $20Plus₩27,700 | Sign up |
1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW (2026-09-22). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-21. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
What if the free tier is not enough?
Enter your monthly usage and see the cheapest covering plan for each AI image tool.
Open the calculatorTools with no free plan
These are paid-only.