Skip to content
Wolmma

Gen-Image vs Ghibli AI

Official pricing (checked 2026-10-25, 2026-10-25) computed at the same usage levels. 1 USD = 1,325.19 KRW.

One side has a plan that cannot be converted to usage, so no winner is called per band. Compare the monthly prices in the table below.
At 500 Images per month (Typical · 500)
Gen-Image
No plan
Ghibli AI
₩115,200
Pro Max, $86.90/mo
One side has a plan that cannot be converted to usage, so no winner is called per band. Compare the monthly prices in the table below.

Monthly cost by usage

Which side is cheaper at light, typical and heavy use. Each cell is the cheapest plan that covers that amount.

Images per monthGen-ImageGhibli AICheaper
Light · 100 (100)No plan$26.90
Pro, ₩35,600
Ghibli AI
Typical · 500 (500)No plan$86.90
Pro Max, ₩115,200
Ghibli AI
Heavy · 2,000 (2,000)No planNo plan-

For your exact usage, use the AI image calculator.

At a glance

  • Entry prices: Gen-Image Premium Tier 1 at $3/mo (about ₩4,000), Ghibli AI Basic at $16.90/mo (about ₩22,400).
  • At light · 100 usage, Ghibli AI (Pro, $26.90) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
  • At typical · 500 usage, Ghibli AI (Pro Max, $86.90) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
  • At heavy · 2,000 usage (2,000 images) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
  • Gen-Image has a free plan (Free); Ghibli AI does not.

Gen-Image pricing

An AI image and video generation tool built by a small independent team at Publikey Sàrl in Switzerland, offering 10 free credits a day with no card required. Tool page

  • Free

    $0

    10 credits a day

    10 credits a day, no card required, no rollover, extra credits $1 per 100

  • Premium Tier 1Cheapest paid

    $3/mo

    In KRW
    ₩4,000
    Included / month
    -

    50 credits a day (monthly total not stated), rolls over up to 3 days' worth, extra credits $0.67 per 100

  • Premium Tier 2

    $7/mo

    In KRW
    ₩9,300
    Included / month
    -

    150 credits a day (monthly total not stated), rolls over up to 3 days' worth, extra credits $0.67 per 100

  • Premium Tier 3

    $15/mo

    In KRW
    ₩19,900
    Included / month
    -

    400 credits a day (monthly total not stated), rolls over up to 3 days' worth, most popular

  • Premium Tier 4

    $25/mo

    In KRW
    ₩33,100
    Included / month
    -

    1,000 credits a day (monthly total not stated), rolls over up to 3 days' worth, extra credits $0.67 per 100

1 USD = 1,325.19 KRW (2026-10-28). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-10-25. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.

Ghibli AI pricing

This tool is a text-based image and video generation service built by Flux1 AI. With a single subscription, you can use over 40 models. Tool page

  • BasicCheapest paid

    $16.90/mo

    In KRW
    ₩22,400
    Annual billing
    $11.90
    Included / month
    300 credits (6 per images)

    About 50 images or 3 videos; $11.9/mo with annual billing

  • Pro

    $26.90/mo

    In KRW
    ₩35,600
    Annual billing
    $18.90
    Included / month
    800 credits (6 per images)

    About 133 images or 10 videos; $18.9/mo with annual billing

  • Max

    $35.90/mo

    In KRW
    ₩47,600
    Annual billing
    $25.90
    Included / month
    2,000 credits (6 per images)

    About 333 images or 25 videos; $25.9/mo with annual billing

  • Pro Max

    $86.90/mo

    In KRW
    ₩115,200
    Annual billing
    $59.90
    Included / month
    6,000 credits (6 per images)

    About 1,000 images or 75 videos; $59.9/mo with annual billing

1 USD = 1,325.19 KRW (2026-10-28). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-10-25. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.

FAQ

Gen-Image or Ghibli AI: which is cheaper?
At light · 100 usage, Ghibli AI (Pro, $26.90) is the only one with a public plan that covers it. At typical · 500 usage, Ghibli AI (Pro Max, $86.90) is the only one with a public plan that covers it. At heavy · 2,000 usage (2,000 images) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
Do Gen-Image and Ghibli AI have free plans?
Gen-Image has a free plan (Free); Ghibli AI does not.
What are the entry prices of Gen-Image and Ghibli AI?
Entry prices: Gen-Image Premium Tier 1 at $3/mo (about ₩4,000), Ghibli AI Basic at $16.90/mo (about ₩22,400).
How this is calculated

How this is calculated

  1. 1KRW is converted at 1 USD = 1,325.19 KRW as at 2026-10-28. The rate is refreshed daily.
  2. 2Monthly cost is the monthly-billing price of the cheapest plan that covers the usage entered. Overage is added only where the official page states an overage rate; a plan whose allowance is exceeded with no stated overage is left out of the ranking.
  3. 3Credit-based tools are converted using the credits-per-unit figure printed on the official page. Tools whose credit cost varies by model, with no official conversion published, are excluded from the ranking and listed separately.
  4. 4The per-unit price is the plan's monthly price divided by its monthly allowance. Unlimited plans show none, as there is nothing to divide by.
  5. 5A 원고지 sheet is 200 characters; an A4 page is taken as 1,800 characters at 10pt with 160% line spacing.
  6. 6Prices are as published by the vendor. VAT, card issuers' foreign-transaction fees and the rate applied on a KRW settlement are excluded. Regional pricing and temporary promotions may not be reflected.
  7. 7Paying in dollars by card means your issuer adds its own exchange rate and a foreign-transaction fee, typically 1-2% of the amount. That figure depends on the issuer and the moment of payment, so Wolmma cannot know it and does not include it.

Disclaimer

Wolmma is an information site that collects prices from each tool's official pricing page. We may hold an affiliate relationship with a vendor, but we are neither the seller nor its agent.

We verify as carefully as we can, but a displayed price, allowance or conversion may differ from what you are actually charged, because of plan changes, regional policy, promotions or tax. Confirm the final amount on the official page before you pay.

These figures are reference information, not a recommendation or advice to buy. Wolmma accepts no liability for loss arising from a purchase or contract entered into on the basis of this information.

What your card is actually billed will differ from the figure shown, according to your issuer's exchange rate, its foreign-transaction fee and local tax. None of that is within our sight or control, and we accept no liability for it. Payment, refunds and plan changes are a contract between you and the vendor, to which the Company is not a party.

If a price is wrong, write to connect@aiyogeum.com. We check it, correct it, and record the correction in the change log.