Speech to Text & Transcribe vs Speechify Studio
Official pricing (checked 2026-09-24, 2026-09-24) computed at the same usage levels. 1 USD = 1,353.7 KRW.
Monthly cost by usage
| Characters per month | Speech to Text & Transcribe | Speechify Studio | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| Light · 30k (30,000) | No plan | $8.33 Studio Starter, ₩11,300 | Speechify Studio |
| Typical · 120k (120,000) | No plan | $8.33 Studio Starter, ₩11,300 | Speechify Studio |
| Heavy · 600k (600,000) | No plan | No plan | - |
For your exact usage, use the AI voice & dubbing calculator.
At a glance
- Entry prices: Speech to Text & Transcribe Essentials at $29.99/mo (about ₩40,600), Speechify Studio Studio Starter at $8.33/mo (about ₩11,300).
- At light · 30k usage, Speechify Studio (Studio Starter, $8.33) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- At typical · 120k usage, Speechify Studio (Studio Starter, $8.33) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- At heavy · 600k usage (600,000 characters) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
- Both have free plans (Speech to Text & Transcribe Free, Speechify Studio Free Plan).
Capability comparison
Specs as stated in each tool's official documentation. A blank means that tool does not publish the item.
| Item | ||
|---|---|---|
| Commercial useNot allowed → All plans | - | Paid plans only |
| APINone → Available | - | Yes (separate product) |
| Languages | - | 20+ languages |
| Voice cloningNone → Available | - | Starter and up (not Free) |
Compare item by item. A single overall score hides where each tool is actually strong.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing | KRW | Included / month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | - | ₩0 | 45 min | 45 min/month of AI transcription and subtitles, 1 user, English only, analyze 5 files at once |
| EssentialsCheapest paid | $29.99 | $25.49 | ₩40,600 | 5,000 min$0.006 per video minute | Per-seat pricing, 5,000 min/month per user, up to 3 users, English and Spanish, $305.90/year |
| Pro | $59.99 | $47.99 | ₩81,200 | 10,000 min$0.006 per video minute | Per-seat pricing, 10,000 min/month per user, up to 5 users, 37+ languages, $575.88/year |
Free
$0
45 min
45 min/month of AI transcription and subtitles, 1 user, English only, analyze 5 files at once
EssentialsCheapest paid
$29.99/mo
- In KRW
- ₩40,600
- Annual billing
- $25.49
- Included / month
- 5,000 min
Per-seat pricing, 5,000 min/month per user, up to 3 users, English and Spanish, $305.90/year
Pro
$59.99/mo
- In KRW
- ₩81,200
- Annual billing
- $47.99
- Included / month
- 10,000 min
Per-seat pricing, 10,000 min/month per user, up to 5 users, 37+ languages, $575.88/year
1 USD = 1,353.7 KRW (2026-09-24). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-24. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
Speechify's studio for creators, offering voiceovers, dubbing, and voice cloning with 1,000+ natural-sounding voices.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing | KRW | Included / month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free Plan | $0 | - | ₩0 | 10,000 characters | 600 Studio credits = 600 seconds (10 min) of voiceover → roughly 10,000 characters at ~1,000 characters per minute. Not stated whether credits renew monthly. No voice cloning or commercial use. |
| Studio StarterCheapest paid | $8.33 | $8.33 | ₩11,300 | 120,000 characters$0.07 per 1,000 characters | Annual billing only ($100/year → $8.33/month equivalent). 86,400 Studio credits/year; voiceover uses 1 credit/second → 120 min/month ≈ 120,000 characters. Includes voice cloning and commercial use. |
| Studio Creator | $25 | $25 | ₩33,800 | 480,000 characters$0.05 per 1,000 characters | Annual billing only ($300/year → $25/month equivalent). 345,600 Studio credits/year → 480 min/month ≈ 480,000 characters. Includes everything in Starter. |
Free Plan
$0
10,000 characters
600 Studio credits = 600 seconds (10 min) of voiceover → roughly 10,000 characters at ~1,000 characters per minute. Not stated whether credits renew monthly. No voice cloning or commercial use.
Studio StarterCheapest paid
$8.33/mo
- In KRW
- ₩11,300
- Annual billing
- $8.33
- Included / month
- 120,000 characters
Annual billing only ($100/year → $8.33/month equivalent). 86,400 Studio credits/year; voiceover uses 1 credit/second → 120 min/month ≈ 120,000 characters. Includes voice cloning and commercial use.
Studio Creator
$25/mo
- In KRW
- ₩33,800
- Annual billing
- $25
- Included / month
- 480,000 characters
Annual billing only ($300/year → $25/month equivalent). 345,600 Studio credits/year → 480 min/month ≈ 480,000 characters. Includes everything in Starter.
1 USD = 1,353.7 KRW (2026-09-24). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-24. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
FAQ
- Speech to Text & Transcribe or Speechify Studio: which is cheaper?
- At light · 30k usage, Speechify Studio (Studio Starter, $8.33) is the only one with a public plan that covers it. At typical · 120k usage, Speechify Studio (Studio Starter, $8.33) is the only one with a public plan that covers it. At heavy · 600k usage (600,000 characters) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
- Do Speech to Text & Transcribe and Speechify Studio have free plans?
- Both have free plans (Speech to Text & Transcribe Free, Speechify Studio Free Plan).
- What are the entry prices of Speech to Text & Transcribe and Speechify Studio?
- Entry prices: Speech to Text & Transcribe Essentials at $29.99/mo (about ₩40,600), Speechify Studio Studio Starter at $8.33/mo (about ₩11,300).
How this is calculatedExchange rate, how a plan is chosen, what is excluded, and the disclaimer
How this is calculated
- 1KRW is converted at 1 USD = 1,353.7 KRW as at 2026-09-24. The rate is refreshed daily.
- 2Monthly cost is the monthly-billing price of the cheapest plan that covers the usage entered. Overage is added only where the official page states an overage rate; a plan whose allowance is exceeded with no stated overage is left out of the ranking.
- 3Credit-based tools are converted using the credits-per-unit figure printed on the official page. Tools whose credit cost varies by model, with no official conversion published, are excluded from the ranking and listed separately.
- 4The per-unit price is the plan's monthly price divided by its monthly allowance. Unlimited plans show none, as there is nothing to divide by.
- 5A 원고지 sheet is 200 characters; an A4 page is taken as 1,800 characters at 10pt with 160% line spacing.
- 6Prices are as published by the vendor. VAT, card issuers' foreign-transaction fees and the rate applied on a KRW settlement are excluded. Regional pricing and temporary promotions may not be reflected.
- 7Paying in dollars by card means your issuer adds its own exchange rate and a foreign-transaction fee, typically 1-2% of the amount. That figure depends on the issuer and the moment of payment, so Wolmma cannot know it and does not include it.
Disclaimer
Wolmma is an information site that collects prices from each tool's official pricing page. We may hold an affiliate relationship with a vendor, but we are neither the seller nor its agent.
We verify as carefully as we can, but a displayed price, allowance or conversion may differ from what you are actually charged, because of plan changes, regional policy, promotions or tax. Confirm the final amount on the official page before you pay.
These figures are reference information, not a recommendation or advice to buy. Wolmma accepts no liability for loss arising from a purchase or contract entered into on the basis of this information.
What your card is actually billed will differ from the figure shown, according to your issuer's exchange rate, its foreign-transaction fee and local tax. None of that is within our sight or control, and we accept no liability for it. Payment, refunds and plan changes are a contract between you and the vendor, to which the Company is not a party.
If a price is wrong, write to connect@aiyogeum.com. We check it, correct it, and record the correction in the change log.