Luma Dream Machine vs VEED
Official pricing (checked 2026-09-21, 2026-09-21) computed at the same usage levels. 1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW.
Monthly cost by usage
| Video minutes per month | Luma Dream Machine | VEED | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| Light · 10 min (10) | No plan | No plan | - |
| Typical · 30 min (30) | No plan | No plan | - |
| Heavy · 120 min (120) | No plan | No plan | - |
For your exact usage, use the AI video calculator.
At a glance
- Entry prices: Luma Dream Machine Plus at $30/mo (about ₩41,600), VEED Creator at $25/mo (about ₩34,700).
- At light · 10 min usage (10 video min) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
- At typical · 30 min usage (30 video min) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
- At heavy · 120 min usage (120 video min) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
- Both have free plans (Luma Dream Machine Free, VEED Free).
A video and image generation platform (Luma Agents) that runs Luma's own models such as Ray 3 alongside partner models like Veo and Kling on a single credit pool, aimed at professional creative teams.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing | KRW | Included / month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | - | ₩0 | - | Only the legacy Dream Machine free tier exists (720p, watermarked, non-commercial). The Luma Agents plans launched in March 2026 have no free plan. Credit amounts are not listed on the official page. |
| PlusCheapest paid | $30 | $25? | ₩41,600 | 10,000 credits | 10,000 credits/month ($300/year), Luma and third-party video and image models, edit access for guest collaborators, commercial use allowed. Credit-to-second conversion is not listed on the official page. |
| Pro | $90 | $75? | ₩124,700 | 40,000 credits | 40,000 credits/month ($900/year), 4x Luma Agents usage. |
| Ultra | $300 | $250? | ₩415,800 | 150,000 credits | 150,000 credits/month ($3,000/year), 15x Luma Agents usage. |
Free
$0
-
Only the legacy Dream Machine free tier exists (720p, watermarked, non-commercial). The Luma Agents plans launched in March 2026 have no free plan. Credit amounts are not listed on the official page.
PlusCheapest paid
$30/mo
- In KRW
- ₩41,600
- Annual billing
- $25
- Included / month
- 10,000 credits
10,000 credits/month ($300/year), Luma and third-party video and image models, edit access for guest collaborators, commercial use allowed. Credit-to-second conversion is not listed on the official page.
Pro
$90/mo
- In KRW
- ₩124,700
- Annual billing
- $75
- Included / month
- 40,000 credits
40,000 credits/month ($900/year), 4x Luma Agents usage.
Ultra
$300/mo
- In KRW
- ₩415,800
- Annual billing
- $250
- Included / month
- 150,000 credits
150,000 credits/month ($3,000/year), 15x Luma Agents usage.
1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW (2026-09-21). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-21. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
? Marked amounts could not be confirmed automatically on the official page. Check there before you pay.
A browser-based video editor combining auto subtitles, AI avatars and text-to-video, aimed at marketers and creators making social content.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing | KRW | Included / month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | - | ₩0 | - | Watermark, 720p, subtitle and upload limits. Credit amount not stated on the official page |
| CreatorCheapest paid | $25? | $12? | ₩34,700 | 500 credits | Per-user price, $147 billed annually. Official page lists 6,000 credits/year (about 1,500 AI videos), roughly 500/month, with credits resetting annually. Monthly billing price is from third-party sources. No watermark, unlimited auto subtitles |
| Pro | $45? | $22? | ₩62,400 | 2,500 credits | Per-user price, $265 billed annually. 30,000 credits/year (roughly 2,500/month), multiple brand kits, translation into 50+ languages, 144 hours of AI voice per year |
| Studio | $79? | $39? | ₩109,500 | 15,000 credits | Per-user price, $465 billed annually. 180,000 credits/year (roughly 15,000/month), custom templates, 960 hours of AI voice per year |
Free
$0
-
Watermark, 720p, subtitle and upload limits. Credit amount not stated on the official page
CreatorCheapest paid
$25?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩34,700
- Annual billing
- $12
- Included / month
- 500 credits
Per-user price, $147 billed annually. Official page lists 6,000 credits/year (about 1,500 AI videos), roughly 500/month, with credits resetting annually. Monthly billing price is from third-party sources. No watermark, unlimited auto subtitles
Pro
$45?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩62,400
- Annual billing
- $22
- Included / month
- 2,500 credits
Per-user price, $265 billed annually. 30,000 credits/year (roughly 2,500/month), multiple brand kits, translation into 50+ languages, 144 hours of AI voice per year
Studio
$79?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩109,500
- Annual billing
- $39
- Included / month
- 15,000 credits
Per-user price, $465 billed annually. 180,000 credits/year (roughly 15,000/month), custom templates, 960 hours of AI voice per year
1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW (2026-09-21). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-21. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
? Marked amounts could not be confirmed automatically on the official page. Check there before you pay.
FAQ
- Luma Dream Machine or VEED: which is cheaper?
- At light · 10 min usage (10 video min) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted. At typical · 30 min usage (30 video min) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted. At heavy · 120 min usage (120 video min) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
- Do Luma Dream Machine and VEED have free plans?
- Both have free plans (Luma Dream Machine Free, VEED Free).
- What are the entry prices of Luma Dream Machine and VEED?
- Entry prices: Luma Dream Machine Plus at $30/mo (about ₩41,600), VEED Creator at $25/mo (about ₩34,700).