Hailuo AI vs Runway
Official pricing (checked 2026-09-21, 2026-09-21) computed at the same usage levels. 1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW.
Monthly cost by usage
| Video minutes per month | Hailuo AI | Runway | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| Light · 10 min (10) | No plan | $95 Max, ₩131,700 | Runway |
| Typical · 30 min (30) | No plan | No plan | - |
| Heavy · 120 min (120) | No plan | No plan | - |
For your exact usage, use the AI video calculator.
At a glance
- Entry prices: Hailuo AI Standard at $14.99/mo (about ₩20,800), Runway Standard at $15/mo (about ₩20,800).
- At light · 10 min usage, Runway (Max, $95) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- At typical · 30 min usage (30 video min) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
- At heavy · 120 min usage (120 video min) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
- Both have free plans (Hailuo AI Free, Runway Free).
A video generation tool built on MiniMax's Hailuo (H3) model that creates video from text, images, and reference inputs, with natural human motion and low per-credit pricing as its strengths.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing | KRW | Included / month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | - | ₩0 | - | Bonus credits for new sign-ups, daily logins, and surveys (exact amounts not stated on the official page), watermark, standard queue |
| StandardCheapest paid | $14.99? | $9.99 | ₩20,800 | 1,000 credits | 1,000 credits/month, watermark removal, priority processing. The official page shows only 'From $9.99/mo' (likely annual billing) and the detailed price table is script-rendered; pricing is based on third-party sources (2026-09), with no annual price stated officially. The 'From $9.99/mo' shown on the official page is based on annual billing. |
| Pro | $54.99? | - | ₩76,200 | 4,500 credits | 4,500 credits/month, more concurrent generations |
| Master | $119.99? | - | ₩166,300 | 10,000 credits | 10,000 credits/month |
| Max | $199.99? | - | ₩277,200 | 20,000 credits | 20,000 credits/month + unlimited generation in Relax mode |
Free
$0
-
Bonus credits for new sign-ups, daily logins, and surveys (exact amounts not stated on the official page), watermark, standard queue
StandardCheapest paid
$14.99?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩20,800
- Annual billing
- $9.99
- Included / month
- 1,000 credits
1,000 credits/month, watermark removal, priority processing. The official page shows only 'From $9.99/mo' (likely annual billing) and the detailed price table is script-rendered; pricing is based on third-party sources (2026-09), with no annual price stated officially. The 'From $9.99/mo' shown on the official page is based on annual billing.
Pro
$54.99?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩76,200
- Included / month
- 4,500 credits
4,500 credits/month, more concurrent generations
Master
$119.99?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩166,300
- Included / month
- 10,000 credits
10,000 credits/month
Max
$199.99?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩277,200
- Included / month
- 20,000 credits
20,000 credits/month + unlimited generation in Relax mode
1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW (2026-09-21). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-21. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
? Marked amounts could not be confirmed automatically on the official page. Check there before you pay.
A tool that generates photorealistic video from text and images. Uses credits for its own models such as Gen-4.5 as well as third-party models like Seedance.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing | KRW | Included / month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | - | ₩0 | 125 credits | One-time 125 credits (no expiry), 5GB storage |
| StandardCheapest paid | $15 | $12 | ₩20,800 | 625 credits (720 per video min) | 625 credits/month. At 60 credits per 5 seconds on Gen-4.5, about 52 seconds/month. Credits don't roll over, 3 projects, 20GB |
| Pro | $35 | $28 | ₩48,500 | 2,250 credits (720 per video min) | 2,250 credits/month. About 187 seconds/month on Gen-4.5. Additional credits available for purchase (minimum 1,000), 100GB |
| Max | $95 | $76 | ₩131,700 | 9,500 credits (720 per video min) | 9,500 credits/month. About 791 seconds/month on Gen-4.5. Unused credits roll over for 1 month, 500GB (formerly the Unlimited plan) |
Free
$0
125 credits
One-time 125 credits (no expiry), 5GB storage
StandardCheapest paid
$15/mo
- In KRW
- ₩20,800
- Annual billing
- $12
- Included / month
- 625 credits (720 per video min)
625 credits/month. At 60 credits per 5 seconds on Gen-4.5, about 52 seconds/month. Credits don't roll over, 3 projects, 20GB
Pro
$35/mo
- In KRW
- ₩48,500
- Annual billing
- $28
- Included / month
- 2,250 credits (720 per video min)
2,250 credits/month. About 187 seconds/month on Gen-4.5. Additional credits available for purchase (minimum 1,000), 100GB
Max
$95/mo
- In KRW
- ₩131,700
- Annual billing
- $76
- Included / month
- 9,500 credits (720 per video min)
9,500 credits/month. About 791 seconds/month on Gen-4.5. Unused credits roll over for 1 month, 500GB (formerly the Unlimited plan)
1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW (2026-09-21). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-21. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
FAQ
- Hailuo AI or Runway: which is cheaper?
- At light · 10 min usage, Runway (Max, $95) is the only one with a public plan that covers it. At typical · 30 min usage (30 video min) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted. At heavy · 120 min usage (120 video min) neither has a public plan that covers it, or the unit cannot be converted.
- Do Hailuo AI and Runway have free plans?
- Both have free plans (Hailuo AI Free, Runway Free).
- What are the entry prices of Hailuo AI and Runway?
- Entry prices: Hailuo AI Standard at $14.99/mo (about ₩20,800), Runway Standard at $15/mo (about ₩20,800).