Hailuo AI vs Pictory
Official pricing (checked 2026-09-21, 2026-09-21) computed at the same usage levels. 1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW.
Monthly cost by usage
| Video minutes per month | Hailuo AI | Pictory | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| Light · 10 min (10) | No plan | $29 Starter, ₩40,200 | Pictory |
| Typical · 30 min (30) | No plan | $29 Starter, ₩40,200 | Pictory |
| Heavy · 120 min (120) | No plan | $29 Starter, ₩40,200 | Pictory |
For your exact usage, use the AI video calculator.
At a glance
- Entry prices: Hailuo AI Standard at $14.99/mo (about ₩20,800), Pictory Starter at $29/mo (about ₩40,200).
- At light · 10 min usage, Pictory (Starter, $29) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- At typical · 30 min usage, Pictory (Starter, $29) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- At heavy · 120 min usage, Pictory (Starter, $29) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- Hailuo AI has a free plan (Free); Pictory does not.
A video generation tool built on MiniMax's Hailuo (H3) model that creates video from text, images, and reference inputs, with natural human motion and low per-credit pricing as its strengths.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing | KRW | Included / month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | - | ₩0 | - | Bonus credits for new sign-ups, daily logins, and surveys (exact amounts not stated on the official page), watermark, standard queue |
| StandardCheapest paid | $14.99? | $9.99 | ₩20,800 | 1,000 credits | 1,000 credits/month, watermark removal, priority processing. The official page shows only 'From $9.99/mo' (likely annual billing) and the detailed price table is script-rendered; pricing is based on third-party sources (2026-09), with no annual price stated officially. The 'From $9.99/mo' shown on the official page is based on annual billing. |
| Pro | $54.99? | - | ₩76,200 | 4,500 credits | 4,500 credits/month, more concurrent generations |
| Master | $119.99? | - | ₩166,300 | 10,000 credits | 10,000 credits/month |
| Max | $199.99? | - | ₩277,200 | 20,000 credits | 20,000 credits/month + unlimited generation in Relax mode |
Free
$0
-
Bonus credits for new sign-ups, daily logins, and surveys (exact amounts not stated on the official page), watermark, standard queue
StandardCheapest paid
$14.99?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩20,800
- Annual billing
- $9.99
- Included / month
- 1,000 credits
1,000 credits/month, watermark removal, priority processing. The official page shows only 'From $9.99/mo' (likely annual billing) and the detailed price table is script-rendered; pricing is based on third-party sources (2026-09), with no annual price stated officially. The 'From $9.99/mo' shown on the official page is based on annual billing.
Pro
$54.99?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩76,200
- Included / month
- 4,500 credits
4,500 credits/month, more concurrent generations
Master
$119.99?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩166,300
- Included / month
- 10,000 credits
10,000 credits/month
Max
$199.99?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩277,200
- Included / month
- 20,000 credits
20,000 credits/month + unlimited generation in Relax mode
1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW (2026-09-21). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-21. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
? Marked amounts could not be confirmed automatically on the official page. Check there before you pay.
Automatically edits scripts, blog URLs, and long videos into marketing and training videos using stock footage and AI voices, aimed at marketers and L&D teams.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing | KRW | Included / month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| StarterCheapest paid | $29 | $25 | ₩40,200 | 200 video min | 2,400 minutes of video processing per year (200 minutes/month equivalent), 1 user, 5GB, 720 minutes/year of ElevenLabs voices, 1,200 AI credits/year (100/month on monthly billing), no watermark. No free plan — only a 14-day free trial (3 projects) |
| Professional | $59 | $35 | ₩81,800 | 600 video min | 7,200 minutes/year (600 minutes/month equivalent), 1 user, 20GB, 5 brand kits, 12,000 AI credits/year, custom avatars and voice cloning |
| Team | $199 | $119 | ₩275,800 | 1,800 video min | 21,600 minutes/year (1,800 minutes/month equivalent), 3+ users, 100GB, 10 brand kits, 28,800 AI credits/year, team workspace |
StarterCheapest paid
$29/mo
- In KRW
- ₩40,200
- Annual billing
- $25
- Included / month
- 200 video min
2,400 minutes of video processing per year (200 minutes/month equivalent), 1 user, 5GB, 720 minutes/year of ElevenLabs voices, 1,200 AI credits/year (100/month on monthly billing), no watermark. No free plan — only a 14-day free trial (3 projects)
Professional
$59/mo
- In KRW
- ₩81,800
- Annual billing
- $35
- Included / month
- 600 video min
7,200 minutes/year (600 minutes/month equivalent), 1 user, 20GB, 5 brand kits, 12,000 AI credits/year, custom avatars and voice cloning
Team
$199/mo
- In KRW
- ₩275,800
- Annual billing
- $119
- Included / month
- 1,800 video min
21,600 minutes/year (1,800 minutes/month equivalent), 3+ users, 100GB, 10 brand kits, 28,800 AI credits/year, team workspace
1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW (2026-09-21). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-21. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
FAQ
- Hailuo AI or Pictory: which is cheaper?
- At light · 10 min usage, Pictory (Starter, $29) is the only one with a public plan that covers it. At typical · 30 min usage, Pictory (Starter, $29) is the only one with a public plan that covers it. At heavy · 120 min usage, Pictory (Starter, $29) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- Do Hailuo AI and Pictory have free plans?
- Hailuo AI has a free plan (Free); Pictory does not.
- What are the entry prices of Hailuo AI and Pictory?
- Entry prices: Hailuo AI Standard at $14.99/mo (about ₩20,800), Pictory Starter at $29/mo (about ₩40,200).