Hailuo AI vs OpusClip
Official pricing (checked 2026-09-21, 2026-09-21) computed at the same usage levels. 1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW.
Monthly cost by usage
| Video minutes per month | Hailuo AI | OpusClip | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| Light · 10 min (10) | No plan | $15 Starter, ₩20,800 | OpusClip |
| Typical · 30 min (30) | No plan | $15 Starter, ₩20,800 | OpusClip |
| Heavy · 120 min (120) | No plan | $15 Starter, ₩20,800 | OpusClip |
For your exact usage, use the AI video calculator.
At a glance
- Entry prices: Hailuo AI Standard at $14.99/mo (about ₩20,800), OpusClip Starter at $15/mo (about ₩20,800).
- At light · 10 min usage, OpusClip (Starter, $15) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- At typical · 30 min usage, OpusClip (Starter, $15) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- At heavy · 120 min usage, OpusClip (Starter, $15) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- Both have free plans (Hailuo AI Free, OpusClip Free).
A video generation tool built on MiniMax's Hailuo (H3) model that creates video from text, images, and reference inputs, with natural human motion and low per-credit pricing as its strengths.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing | KRW | Included / month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | - | ₩0 | - | Bonus credits for new sign-ups, daily logins, and surveys (exact amounts not stated on the official page), watermark, standard queue |
| StandardCheapest paid | $14.99? | $9.99 | ₩20,800 | 1,000 credits | 1,000 credits/month, watermark removal, priority processing. The official page shows only 'From $9.99/mo' (likely annual billing) and the detailed price table is script-rendered; pricing is based on third-party sources (2026-09), with no annual price stated officially. The 'From $9.99/mo' shown on the official page is based on annual billing. |
| Pro | $54.99? | - | ₩76,200 | 4,500 credits | 4,500 credits/month, more concurrent generations |
| Master | $119.99? | - | ₩166,300 | 10,000 credits | 10,000 credits/month |
| Max | $199.99? | - | ₩277,200 | 20,000 credits | 20,000 credits/month + unlimited generation in Relax mode |
Free
$0
-
Bonus credits for new sign-ups, daily logins, and surveys (exact amounts not stated on the official page), watermark, standard queue
StandardCheapest paid
$14.99?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩20,800
- Annual billing
- $9.99
- Included / month
- 1,000 credits
1,000 credits/month, watermark removal, priority processing. The official page shows only 'From $9.99/mo' (likely annual billing) and the detailed price table is script-rendered; pricing is based on third-party sources (2026-09), with no annual price stated officially. The 'From $9.99/mo' shown on the official page is based on annual billing.
Pro
$54.99?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩76,200
- Included / month
- 4,500 credits
4,500 credits/month, more concurrent generations
Master
$119.99?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩166,300
- Included / month
- 10,000 credits
10,000 credits/month
Max
$199.99?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩277,200
- Included / month
- 20,000 credits
20,000 credits/month + unlimited generation in Relax mode
1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW (2026-09-21). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-21. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
? Marked amounts could not be confirmed automatically on the official page. Check there before you pay.
Picks the moments most likely to go viral from long YouTube videos and podcasts and automatically turns them into captioned, vertically reframed short-form clips.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing | KRW | Included / month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | - | ₩0 | 60 video min | 60 credits/month, 1080p, watermark, no editing, exports disabled after 3 days |
| StarterCheapest paid | $15 | - | ₩20,800 | 150 video min | 150 credits/month, monthly billing only, watermark removed, virality score, 1 brand template |
| Pro | $29 | $14.50? | ₩40,200 | 300 video min | 3,600 credits/year ($174/year) granted upfront, team workspace with 2 seats, 2 brand templates, 6 social accounts, AI B-roll, Premiere and Resolve export, video dubbing |
Free
$0
60 video min
60 credits/month, 1080p, watermark, no editing, exports disabled after 3 days
StarterCheapest paid
$15/mo
- In KRW
- ₩20,800
- Included / month
- 150 video min
150 credits/month, monthly billing only, watermark removed, virality score, 1 brand template
Pro
$29/mo
- In KRW
- ₩40,200
- Annual billing
- $14.50
- Included / month
- 300 video min
3,600 credits/year ($174/year) granted upfront, team workspace with 2 seats, 2 brand templates, 6 social accounts, AI B-roll, Premiere and Resolve export, video dubbing
1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW (2026-09-21). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-21. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
? Marked amounts could not be confirmed automatically on the official page. Check there before you pay.
FAQ
- Hailuo AI or OpusClip: which is cheaper?
- At light · 10 min usage, OpusClip (Starter, $15) is the only one with a public plan that covers it. At typical · 30 min usage, OpusClip (Starter, $15) is the only one with a public plan that covers it. At heavy · 120 min usage, OpusClip (Starter, $15) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- Do Hailuo AI and OpusClip have free plans?
- Both have free plans (Hailuo AI Free, OpusClip Free).
- What are the entry prices of Hailuo AI and OpusClip?
- Entry prices: Hailuo AI Standard at $14.99/mo (about ₩20,800), OpusClip Starter at $15/mo (about ₩20,800).