Adobe Firefly vs Playground
Official pricing (checked 2026-09-21, 2026-09-21) computed at the same usage levels. 1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW.
Monthly cost by usage
| Images per month | Adobe Firefly | Playground | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| Light · 100 (100) | $9.99 Firefly Standard, ₩13,800 | $15 Pro, ₩20,800 | Adobe Firefly by $5.01 |
| Typical · 500 (500) | $9.99 Firefly Standard, ₩13,800 | $45 Pro Plus, ₩62,400 | Adobe Firefly by $35.01 |
| Heavy · 2,000 (2,000) | $9.99 Firefly Standard, ₩13,800 | No plan | Adobe Firefly |
For your exact usage, use the AI image calculator.
At a glance
- Entry prices: Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard at $9.99/mo (about ₩13,800), Playground Pro at $15/mo (about ₩20,800).
- At light · 100 usage, Adobe Firefly (Firefly Standard, $9.99) is $5.01 cheaper than Playground (Pro, $15).
- At typical · 500 usage, Adobe Firefly (Firefly Standard, $9.99) is $35.01 cheaper than Playground (Pro Plus, $45).
- At heavy · 2,000 usage, Adobe Firefly (Firefly Standard, $9.99) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- Both have free plans (Adobe Firefly Free, Playground Free).
Adobe's commercially safe generative AI service. Paid plans include unlimited image and vector generation with Firefly's own models, while video, audio, and partner models use generative credits.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing | KRW | Included / month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | - | ₩0 | - | Daily free generations included (no specific number on the official page). Unlimited image generation applies to paid plans only. |
| Firefly StandardCheapest paid | $9.99 | - | ₩13,800 | Unlimited images | Unlimited standard image and vector generation with Firefly's own models (Generate Image, Generative Fill, Expand). 2,000 generative credits/month cover video (up to 20 five-second clips), audio, and partner models (Google, OpenAI, FLUX). Annual discount price not stated on the official page. |
| Firefly Pro | $19.99 | - | ₩27,700 | Unlimited images | Unlimited standard image generation + 4,000 generative credits/month (up to 40 five-second videos). Includes Photoshop on web and mobile, and Express Premium. |
| Firefly Pro Plus | $49.99 | - | ₩69,300 | Unlimited images | Unlimited standard image generation + 10,000 generative credits/month (up to 100 five-second videos). |
| Firefly Premium | $199.99 | - | ₩277,200 | Unlimited images | Unlimited standard image generation + 50,000 generative credits/month + unlimited Firefly Video Model. |
Free
$0
-
Daily free generations included (no specific number on the official page). Unlimited image generation applies to paid plans only.
Firefly StandardCheapest paid
$9.99/mo
- In KRW
- ₩13,800
- Included / month
- Unlimited images
Unlimited standard image and vector generation with Firefly's own models (Generate Image, Generative Fill, Expand). 2,000 generative credits/month cover video (up to 20 five-second clips), audio, and partner models (Google, OpenAI, FLUX). Annual discount price not stated on the official page.
Firefly Pro
$19.99/mo
- In KRW
- ₩27,700
- Included / month
- Unlimited images
Unlimited standard image generation + 4,000 generative credits/month (up to 40 five-second videos). Includes Photoshop on web and mobile, and Express Premium.
Firefly Pro Plus
$49.99/mo
- In KRW
- ₩69,300
- Included / month
- Unlimited images
Unlimited standard image generation + 10,000 generative credits/month (up to 100 five-second videos).
Firefly Premium
$199.99/mo
- In KRW
- ₩277,200
- Included / month
- Unlimited images
Unlimited standard image generation + 50,000 generative credits/month + unlimited Firefly Video Model.
1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW (2026-09-21). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-21. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
A design-focused AI image generation service that offers free generation with its in-house PGv3 model, plus monthly credits for premium models such as Nano Banana, GPT Image, and Seedream.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing | KRW | Included / month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | - | ₩0 | 3 credits | PGv3: up to 10 images per 3 hours (slower at peak times; the comparison table lists 5) + 3 credits/month for premium models (Muse Image, Nano Banana, GPT Image 2/2.5, Seedream), 2 downloads/day, commercial use allowed |
| ProCheapest paid | $15 | $12 | ₩20,800 | 150 credits (1 per images) | 150 premium model credits/month, 1 generation = 1 credit → up to 150 images (Nano Banana Pro costs 4 credits, up to 10 images). Separately, 75 PGv3 images per 3 hours. Unlimited premium templates, upscaling and background removal, 2K (2048×2048) editing, $144 with annual billing |
| Pro Plus | $45 | $36 | ₩62,400 | 1,000 credits (1 per images) | 1,000 premium model credits/month (standard models 1 credit, Nano Banana Pro 4 credits → up to 250 images). Unlimited PGv3 generation, unlimited upscaling and background removal, 4K (3840×2160) editing, priority support and API access on request, $432 with annual billing |
Free
$0
3 credits
PGv3: up to 10 images per 3 hours (slower at peak times; the comparison table lists 5) + 3 credits/month for premium models (Muse Image, Nano Banana, GPT Image 2/2.5, Seedream), 2 downloads/day, commercial use allowed
ProCheapest paid
$15/mo
- In KRW
- ₩20,800
- Annual billing
- $12
- Included / month
- 150 credits (1 per images)
150 premium model credits/month, 1 generation = 1 credit → up to 150 images (Nano Banana Pro costs 4 credits, up to 10 images). Separately, 75 PGv3 images per 3 hours. Unlimited premium templates, upscaling and background removal, 2K (2048×2048) editing, $144 with annual billing
Pro Plus
$45/mo
- In KRW
- ₩62,400
- Annual billing
- $36
- Included / month
- 1,000 credits (1 per images)
1,000 premium model credits/month (standard models 1 credit, Nano Banana Pro 4 credits → up to 250 images). Unlimited PGv3 generation, unlimited upscaling and background removal, 4K (3840×2160) editing, priority support and API access on request, $432 with annual billing
1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW (2026-09-21). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-21. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
FAQ
- Adobe Firefly or Playground: which is cheaper?
- At light · 100 usage, Adobe Firefly (Firefly Standard, $9.99) is $5.01 cheaper than Playground (Pro, $15). At typical · 500 usage, Adobe Firefly (Firefly Standard, $9.99) is $35.01 cheaper than Playground (Pro Plus, $45). At heavy · 2,000 usage, Adobe Firefly (Firefly Standard, $9.99) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- Do Adobe Firefly and Playground have free plans?
- Both have free plans (Adobe Firefly Free, Playground Free).
- What are the entry prices of Adobe Firefly and Playground?
- Entry prices: Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard at $9.99/mo (about ₩13,800), Playground Pro at $15/mo (about ₩20,800).