Adobe Firefly vs Freepik AI (Magnific)
Official pricing (checked 2026-09-21, 2026-09-21) computed at the same usage levels. 1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW.
Monthly cost by usage
| Images per month | Adobe Firefly | Freepik AI (Magnific) | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| Light · 100 (100) | $9.99 Firefly Standard, ₩13,800 | $20 Premium, ₩27,700 | Adobe Firefly by $10.01 |
| Typical · 500 (500) | $9.99 Firefly Standard, ₩13,800 | $45 Premium+, ₩62,400 | Adobe Firefly by $35.01 |
| Heavy · 2,000 (2,000) | $9.99 Firefly Standard, ₩13,800 | No plan | Adobe Firefly |
For your exact usage, use the AI image calculator.
At a glance
- Entry prices: Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard at $9.99/mo (about ₩13,800), Freepik AI (Magnific) Premium at $20/mo (about ₩27,700).
- At light · 100 usage, Adobe Firefly (Firefly Standard, $9.99) is $10.01 cheaper than Freepik AI (Magnific) (Premium, $20).
- At typical · 500 usage, Adobe Firefly (Firefly Standard, $9.99) is $35.01 cheaper than Freepik AI (Magnific) (Premium+, $45).
- At heavy · 2,000 usage, Adobe Firefly (Firefly Standard, $9.99) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- Both have free plans (Adobe Firefly Free, Freepik AI (Magnific) Free).
Adobe's commercially safe generative AI service. Paid plans include unlimited image and vector generation with Firefly's own models, while video, audio, and partner models use generative credits.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing | KRW | Included / month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | - | ₩0 | - | Daily free generations included (no specific number on the official page). Unlimited image generation applies to paid plans only. |
| Firefly StandardCheapest paid | $9.99 | - | ₩13,800 | Unlimited images | Unlimited standard image and vector generation with Firefly's own models (Generate Image, Generative Fill, Expand). 2,000 generative credits/month cover video (up to 20 five-second clips), audio, and partner models (Google, OpenAI, FLUX). Annual discount price not stated on the official page. |
| Firefly Pro | $19.99 | - | ₩27,700 | Unlimited images | Unlimited standard image generation + 4,000 generative credits/month (up to 40 five-second videos). Includes Photoshop on web and mobile, and Express Premium. |
| Firefly Pro Plus | $49.99 | - | ₩69,300 | Unlimited images | Unlimited standard image generation + 10,000 generative credits/month (up to 100 five-second videos). |
| Firefly Premium | $199.99 | - | ₩277,200 | Unlimited images | Unlimited standard image generation + 50,000 generative credits/month + unlimited Firefly Video Model. |
Free
$0
-
Daily free generations included (no specific number on the official page). Unlimited image generation applies to paid plans only.
Firefly StandardCheapest paid
$9.99/mo
- In KRW
- ₩13,800
- Included / month
- Unlimited images
Unlimited standard image and vector generation with Firefly's own models (Generate Image, Generative Fill, Expand). 2,000 generative credits/month cover video (up to 20 five-second clips), audio, and partner models (Google, OpenAI, FLUX). Annual discount price not stated on the official page.
Firefly Pro
$19.99/mo
- In KRW
- ₩27,700
- Included / month
- Unlimited images
Unlimited standard image generation + 4,000 generative credits/month (up to 40 five-second videos). Includes Photoshop on web and mobile, and Express Premium.
Firefly Pro Plus
$49.99/mo
- In KRW
- ₩69,300
- Included / month
- Unlimited images
Unlimited standard image generation + 10,000 generative credits/month (up to 100 five-second videos).
Firefly Premium
$199.99/mo
- In KRW
- ₩277,200
- Included / month
- Unlimited images
Unlimited standard image generation + 50,000 generative credits/month + unlimited Firefly Video Model.
1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW (2026-09-21). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-21. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
An AI creative suite from stock image service Freepik, consolidated under the Magnific brand. Annual credits are valid for 1 year with no monthly reset, and 30+ image and video models are included.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing | KRW | Included / month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | - | ₩0 | 20 images | Up to 20 image generations per day with in-house models (per external source eesel.ai, 2026; the official pricing page does not list a free plan). Attribution required, personal use only. |
| PremiumCheapest paid | $20 | $14.50 | ₩27,700 | 20,000 credits (75 per images) | 240,000 credits/year (equivalent to 20,000/month), valid for 1 year with no monthly reset, rolling over. Nano Banana 2 costs 75 credits per 1K/2K image and 150 per 4K image, so roughly 3,200 1K images/year, 1,600 4K images/year, or about 255 videos/year (Seedance 2.0 Fast 720p). Includes 250M+ stock assets, Magnific upscaler, and API. Excludes VAT. |
| Premium+ | $45 | $33.75 | ₩62,400 | 50,000 credits (75 per images) | 600,000 credits/year (equivalent to 50,000/month) plus unlimited Nano Banana 2 1K and Kling 2.5 720p generation year-round. Roughly 4,000 4K images/year or about 638 videos/year. Includes Magnific and Topaz upscalers and music rights. Excludes VAT. |
| Pro Starter | $110? | $82.50? | ₩152,500 | 125,000 credits (75 per images) | 1,500,000 credits/year (equivalent to 125,000/month) with unlimited Nano Banana 2 2K. Roughly 26,666 4K images/year or about 4,255 videos/year. Includes all Premium+ features. Excludes VAT. |
Free
$0
20 images
Up to 20 image generations per day with in-house models (per external source eesel.ai, 2026; the official pricing page does not list a free plan). Attribution required, personal use only.
PremiumCheapest paid
$20/mo
- In KRW
- ₩27,700
- Annual billing
- $14.50
- Included / month
- 20,000 credits (75 per images)
240,000 credits/year (equivalent to 20,000/month), valid for 1 year with no monthly reset, rolling over. Nano Banana 2 costs 75 credits per 1K/2K image and 150 per 4K image, so roughly 3,200 1K images/year, 1,600 4K images/year, or about 255 videos/year (Seedance 2.0 Fast 720p). Includes 250M+ stock assets, Magnific upscaler, and API. Excludes VAT.
Premium+
$45/mo
- In KRW
- ₩62,400
- Annual billing
- $33.75
- Included / month
- 50,000 credits (75 per images)
600,000 credits/year (equivalent to 50,000/month) plus unlimited Nano Banana 2 1K and Kling 2.5 720p generation year-round. Roughly 4,000 4K images/year or about 638 videos/year. Includes Magnific and Topaz upscalers and music rights. Excludes VAT.
Pro Starter
$110?/mo
- In KRW
- ₩152,500
- Annual billing
- $82.50
- Included / month
- 125,000 credits (75 per images)
1,500,000 credits/year (equivalent to 125,000/month) with unlimited Nano Banana 2 2K. Roughly 26,666 4K images/year or about 4,255 videos/year. Includes all Premium+ features. Excludes VAT.
1 USD = 1,386.02 KRW (2026-09-21). Checked on the official pricing page on 2026-09-21. Bold values are monthly-billing prices; taxes and payment fees excluded.
? Marked amounts could not be confirmed automatically on the official page. Check there before you pay.
FAQ
- Adobe Firefly or Freepik AI (Magnific): which is cheaper?
- At light · 100 usage, Adobe Firefly (Firefly Standard, $9.99) is $10.01 cheaper than Freepik AI (Magnific) (Premium, $20). At typical · 500 usage, Adobe Firefly (Firefly Standard, $9.99) is $35.01 cheaper than Freepik AI (Magnific) (Premium+, $45). At heavy · 2,000 usage, Adobe Firefly (Firefly Standard, $9.99) is the only one with a public plan that covers it.
- Do Adobe Firefly and Freepik AI (Magnific) have free plans?
- Both have free plans (Adobe Firefly Free, Freepik AI (Magnific) Free).
- What are the entry prices of Adobe Firefly and Freepik AI (Magnific)?
- Entry prices: Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard at $9.99/mo (about ₩13,800), Freepik AI (Magnific) Premium at $20/mo (about ₩27,700).